skip navigation

Rep Tryouts

2021 Baseball Oshawa Rep Tryouts Coming Up In September

Baseball Oshawa will offer its high level rep program in 2021 and looks forward seeing a great turnout with returning players and new players from our house leagues or new players for the 2021 season.

All players trying out must register in person at the tryout and complete the required waiver form registration and also provider a $20 tryout fee inc ash prior to beginning the tryout. The $20 fee covers all scheduled tryouts no matter how many TRYOUTS are required. All players must try-out at the AAA tryouts, which are scheduled first.

Oshawa resident players are permitted to try-out. Players from outside centres are not permitted to try-out for an Oshawa rep baseball team unless the player has a signed and confirmed release from their home centre. Players from Port Perry are able to try-out for Oshawa rep teams.

Make as many tryouts as you can!
Become a Legionaire!

Here is the slate of coaches for 2021

8U AAA (2013 Born) — Dan Miched — danmiched@hotmail.com
9U AAA — (2012 Born) Daryl Macklem — darylmacklem@yahoo.ca
10U AAA —- (2011 Born) Mike Schachow — mschachow@gmail.com
10U A —- (2011 Born) Rick Townson — rick.townson@hotmail.ca
11U AAA —- (2010 Born) Sandy Bailey — sandyanderinbailey@gmail.com
11U A —- (2010 Born) Howie McGregor — howiemcgregor@gmail.com
12U AAA —- (2009 Born) Jason Bourque — jayb224@hotmail.com
12U A —- (2009 Born) Andrew Passarelli — andrewpassarelli@hotmail.com
13U AAA —- (2008 Born) Scott Lee — skiplala17@rogers.com
13U A —- (2008 Born) Travis Belrose
tbelrose@gmx.com
14U AAA —- (2007 Born) Ryan Williamson — rwilliamson344@gmail.com
14U A —- (2007 Born) Adrian Kentish — kentish06@gmail.com
15U A —- (2006 Born) David Marshall — david_marshall@cargill.com

18U (2003-05 Born) — Still accepting applications

21U AAA (2000-2002 Born) — Scott Cawker — scott.cawker@sympatico.ca

ELITE PROGRAM

Premier Baseball League of Ontario

15U (2006 Born) — Shawn Earle — early1414@gmail.com

17U (2004 Born) — Aaron Marshallaaron@bridgeway.ca

18U (2003 Born) — Jayson DesLauriersjsdezi@hotmail.com

Any questions? Please email info@baseballoshawa.com.

 

18U A Rep Legionaires hosting tryouts

The 18U A Legionaires (2003-05 Born) rep baseball team is holding the first of three tryouts on Saturday, Sept. 19 at 1 p.m.
See the full schedule:
Saturday Sept 19th @1PM
Sunday Sept 20th @1PM
Monday Sept 21st @7PM
All tryouts to be held at Lakeview Park #2
Contact: Head coach Greg DeMan gregandkat@sympatico.ca


Baseball Oshawa 2021 Tryouts

2021 ELITE PBLO Tryouts

The Legionaires Elite teams will be a resident team in the PBLO providing them access to Baseball Ontario Championships, Elims and Baseball Canada Nationals. As a resident team in the PBLO the Baseball Ontario release rules will apply, meaning players from outside Oshawa will require a valid release from their home centre in order to be eligible. Players currently rostered on the 2020 Oshawa Elite teams are eligible to continue in 2021 without issue if offered a roster spot. No release would be required.
 
Contact the Head Coach in advance of the tryout. As well, if you cannot make the scheduled time, you can send a recruitment video to the Head Coach. Additional tryouts may be scheduled, including individual tryouts.
 

Official Tryout Schedule for Oshawa Legionaires 2021 Elite teams. Teams will be playing in the Premier Baseball League of Ontario (PBLO).

15U Elite team tryout 2021

FINAL TRYOUT DATE

Sunday, August 23 at 10 a.m to 12:30 p.m.

Kinsmen Stadium

Head Coach: Shawn Earle early1414@gmail.com
 
16U Elite team as been dropped due to low numbers
 
18U Elite team 2021
Head Coach: Jayson Des Lauriers jsdezi@hotmail.com